Versatile Blogger Award

I am going to get a big head from being nominated for all of these awards! 😉  Just kidding…but I am very grateful to Annalee at BookSnacks for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!  Please be sure to check out her awesome blog!

Rules:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

7 (very random) things about me:

1. As far as reading goes, I’ve been reading a lot of mysteries/thrillers and fairy tale retellings lately.

2. I really want to learn how to knit!

3. I yell at the TV watching game shows the way some people do watching sports.

4. I still drive the same car that my parents bought me for my high school graduation, which was almost 10 years ago.

5. I like to read books about viruses, but now every time I hear someone around me sneeze or cough I think, “Oh my God…this is it. This is patient zero.”

6. I am incredibly introverted and am always unsure of what to say during conversations with people I don’t know very well.

7. My fiancé and I often have whole conversations where we just quote movies back and forth. Some of our favorites are “This is Spinal Tap”, “Dumb and Dumber”, and “Step Brothers”.

My nominees:

Captivated Reader

Daydreaming Books

Jasmine Pearl Reads

Bookworms and Fangirls

Plethoric Thoughts

Bibliophile Gathering

The Law and the Reader

Crafty Little Coco

Awake and Reading

Bookish Royalty

Live. Laugh. Read.

11 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Hi there Rachael! Just wanted to let you know that I enjoyed reading your answers! 😉 And I totally understand you on #2. I feel the exact same, I really want to learn to knit as well! ❤ Have a nice day!

    Like

  2. Thank you for the nomination!! I appreciate it and will try to make a post soon on my blog!

    Ah, learning to knit is sooooo much fun! I just started learning to knit last April/May 2014…. I’m still a knitting newbie because I had to take about 4 months off from learning to knit due to a major move from Southern California to Northern California..

    Anyway, local knitting stores teach classes to newbies… However if you want to learn to knit on your own, check out these fun videos on YouTube:


    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBlzVCaX7HU (ARM Knitting is fun and fast)

    Lionbrand.com has great, FREE knitting patterns for beginners!!

    As a newbie, I found it easier to start working with the bamboo/wood knitting needles verses the metal knitting needles. The first thing I ever knitted was a pair of knit cuffs that only took one roll of yarn to make!! Find the pattern on the Lionbrand.com and search for Pattern #: 90239AD to see what I made!!

    Like

  3. Oohwow~ Thank you for nominating me! 🙂 And I can totally understand 3, 5, 6. Particularly 3. Sometimes I wonder if I’m the only one. ^_^

    Like

Leave a comment